Zmaxter
Squire
Squire

Questions about dragons (And tips)

Tue Dec 04, 2018 8:20 pm

I started playing less than a week ago and I can't find much in-depth information on dragons, so I hope I can find someone here who can help me. I checked the general guide 1 & 2 in the forums and the wiki, which uh... is a little dry (https://artofconquest.gamepedia.com/Dragon) and I can't seem to find the answer to these questions anywhere:
1 - Exactly what abilities are there?
Since we have a limited ammount of dragons we can have, I'd like to know exactly what abilities there are.

2 - Which is the best dragon? Or better yet, which is the worst?
One thing I see a lot is that most people agree that there aren't any dragons that are inherently bad, so I'd like to know which one is not as good.
I'm guessing this also depends on the other units or heroes, so for reference, I am playing Human.
It seems to me from what I've seen online that the Azure dragon is preferred for it's CC, The Onyx for sieging, the Topaz for unit damage and the Jade for hero damage because of it's percentage damage, which leaves the Ruby dragon at bay, but this is only conjecture and I would love further opinions.

3̶ ̶-̶ ̶D̶o̶ ̶a̶ ̶d̶r̶a̶g̶o̶n̶'̶s̶ ̶p̶u̶r̶p̶l̶e̶ ̶a̶n̶d̶ ̶y̶e̶l̶l̶o̶w̶ ̶a̶b̶i̶l̶i̶t̶i̶e̶s̶ ̶r̶e̶q̶u̶i̶r̶e̶ ̶d̶e̶p̶l̶o̶y̶m̶e̶n̶t̶ ̶o̶r̶ ̶d̶o̶ ̶t̶h̶e̶y̶ ̶s̶t̶i̶l̶l̶ ̶w̶o̶r̶k̶ ̶w̶h̶e̶n̶ ̶t̶h̶e̶y̶'̶r̶e̶ ̶n̶o̶t̶ ̶d̶e̶p̶l̶o̶y̶e̶d̶?̶
Tested this one myself, and no. Apparently only the dragon that is currently deployed has their global buffs on. Sad but understandable, it would be a bit OP otherwise.