zzPyrOzz
Squire
Squire

Hello Rakan players

Sat Mar 10, 2018 4:20 pm

Hello everyone, I'm new to this game and i like it a lot by now. I am lvl 14 castle and i changed to Rakan recently. I really need help for troop comps and need info about what troops are you using for dueling PvE etc. I am struggling with them for now so i would like to see what your troops are and try them around to see what works best.

Skojster
Squire
Squire

Re: Hello Rakan players

Tue Mar 13, 2018 12:28 pm

Hi! I've tried different races on different realms and to be honest Rakan is my favorite at this point. There are different ways to play them, this is my take on it:
- Silver turtles: one in the middle in small formations, one on each side in large formations. Almost always use the ale on them first.
- Silver crossbowmen: fill your back row, they can be passively boosted by both Mako and Yip, they're usually the ones I spend ale on when I need to finish a battle quickly, their deadly piercing arrows are quite the finisher
- Gold & silver samurai: great frontliners against small units, using ale on them helps saving a few but isn't vital
- Gold & silver monks: same as samurai, but used against large units; can also be passively boosted by Denji
- Silver ninjas: only have a few for when I need to go all out and have a few small holes in my formation, put Gold ninjas on wall when needingto decrease resources to deter pillagers
- Silver catapults: only when going against walls or lich armies, otherwise they gather dust
- Warship: honestly if you can get there, it's a devastating addition to your formation