komothoes
Squire
Squire
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2018 3:32 pm

Max Power limit

Wed Jun 27, 2018 3:39 pm

Ok so I have been playing this game for some time. We have the pay to winners. I can deal with that but is there a power max limit. So in time i could get the there lev one day or will we always have a 500k power gap
 
Burnhard31
Knight
Knight
Posts: 64
Joined: Fri Nov 03, 2017 9:58 pm

Re: Max Power limit

Thu Jun 28, 2018 6:14 am

No, there are players with over 8mio power. Possible because you can go overcap with troops from chests.
 
Xcaliboor
Squire
Squire
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2017 11:07 am

Re: Max Power limit

Thu Jun 28, 2018 6:57 am

In my experience, power does not exactly reflect the real fighting strength of a player. Even opposite, sometimes it can be a handicap. I will explain. To gain high power you need to do certain things like: build bronze and silver army over max cap (mercenaries, chests,...). This means that player with over the max cap army can not use bronze army to test siege or he/she will lose that power. Another way of gaining power is to train/convert army to high power units (like tanks, mechs,...). It means that this player does not have most optimum troops available (usually those players do not build catapults and convert cavalry to mechs. Cavalry is best human unit to bronze run and catapults are great for gold runs) as a human. Another way to gain power is to research academy by cheapest and not by best. You can get max fighting power by researching only 155 technologies. This unlocks max technology very soon at low power. Some player still don't have last two technologies unlocked at 200 technologies.
I like to have low power (1500-1700) and in most cases i can win duels with players as high as 2000-2300.
 
Xcaliboor
Squire
Squire
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2017 11:07 am

Re: Max Power limit

Thu Jun 28, 2018 7:04 am

Personally i have o idea what 8000k power means. I can fill my battlefield with full gold army at power 1700 (i use borrowed turtle). My technology on units that i lay on battlefield is maxed (at least technology that matters when fighting) and all heroes used are level +45 (some heroes like Vega do not even benefit from higher level because their ultimate is maxed). At this point, only Temple and Dragon make a difference. Or am i missing something here?
 
Burnhard31
Knight
Knight
Posts: 64
Joined: Fri Nov 03, 2017 9:58 pm

Re: Max Power limit

Thu Jun 28, 2018 11:20 am

This means that the guys are way overcapped because they getting much bronze, silver and goldtroops from chests. Often from other races, so you are right - pure power means nothing real.
When they loose an catapult or troops - that can hurt them very hard because they mostly dont be able to rebuild. And you dont can convert troops from other races when you are overcapped.
 
User avatar
Chillblaze
Baron
Baron
Posts: 465
Joined: Fri Nov 17, 2017 1:31 pm

Re: Max Power limit

Mon Jul 02, 2018 8:05 am

komothoes wrote:
Ok so I have been playing this game for some time. We have the pay to winners. I can deal with that but is there a power max limit. So in time i could get the there lev one day or will we always have a 500k power gap


Definitely yes and this gap can grow even bigger.
Regardless of what those guys said power is very accurate indicator.
"They don’t sit on benches while eating but squat like Europeans do when they relieve themselves out in the leafy woods." :lol: Albert Einstein
 
Gwydion
Squire
Squire
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 1:40 am

Re: Max Power limit

Sun Jul 29, 2018 12:31 pm

Temple power and Dragon Power is a good indicator that will outstats both your units and heroes.
 
User avatar
PrinceCharming
Baron
Baron
Posts: 348
Joined: Wed Oct 04, 2017 10:02 am

Re: Max Power limit

Sun Jul 29, 2018 2:18 pm

The real power of a player is determined when he deploys his full army on the battlefield.
All other factors are just additional boosts - like temple or research, but they can only be applied in your mind based on each specific situation.
For example, if your pvp army only consists of spiders and scorps, nobody cares about all other researches (sceletons, mages, siege machines) and nobody cares about garrison healing speed for troops.
Or nobody cares in pvp about garrison troops power that is added by the Temple. Only specific runes add damage and health to your troops, and you need to know exactly what is your each specific opponent's % boosted in their temple for these 2 kinds of runes.

I mean, in general, 8mln power is a bubble which actually can be equated to something around 1200-1500k when you really focus on something and try to count actual power of the person, ignoring bronze, silver troops, and gold troops that have no space to be deployed; ignoring none-pvp temple and research buffs (including pvp buffs that have no use for each current battle) etc.
94 Culwood
Castle 40, Void - 100 all perfect
House: Icarum, Gods of War
 
MaxBT
Baron
Baron
Posts: 134
Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2017 3:24 am

Re: Max Power limit

Tue Jul 31, 2018 1:15 am

All 3M players are stronger than all 1.5M players,I removed all bronze and 1/2 of silver but realize that does not add much power to total power, all bronze and silver may give like 500k power total. Do not underestimate players with higher power.
 
Burnhard31
Knight
Knight
Posts: 64
Joined: Fri Nov 03, 2017 9:58 pm

Re: Max Power limit

Tue Jul 31, 2018 6:35 am

Depends on the progress you are. When i fill my bronze and silver cap i am around 1 mio power difference, maybe more when i build only troops for power increase.

Edit:
And thats why you are wrong on a side.
I am at 1400k power atm (prepaired for next event) without a single army troop.
When i build 6 gold Spiders add 72k power. With 4 loanes i can bring a better army then most gold borders on the field with under 1500k power overall. You need a temple 200k+ to bring better troops.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests