User avatar
PrinceCharming
Baron
Baron
Posts: 348
Joined: Wed Oct 04, 2017 10:02 am

Why?!

Sun Jun 17, 2018 10:48 pm

Why can’t we put in the garrison certain number of troops, and choose this number by ourselves?
Why do we have to ask housemates to request troops to do this?!
Why, what is the objective reason ????
Why why why why why
94 Culwood
Castle 40, Void - 100 all perfect
House: Icarum, Gods of War
 
User avatar
LightStorm
Baron
Baron
Posts: 155
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 4:45 am
Location: Victoria BC Canada

Re: Why?!

Mon Jun 18, 2018 6:38 am

If I had to guess....

When developers are testing this stuff them selves, they can instantly summon as many troops as they want in what ever color. When they go to put things on their wall... they see it in blocks of troops over the way we see it.. which is 1 by 1.

It's an update that would be very easy to amend, hopefully they can figure it out.
LightStorm
 
User avatar
dablu
Baron
Baron
Posts: 118
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2016 9:58 pm

Re: Why?!

Mon Jun 18, 2018 7:11 am

Why cant we train troops directly in garrison regardless gold army cap?
AoC tools http://aoc.gold - calculators and army formation builder
 
BrollyLSSJ
Squire
Squire
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2018 8:47 pm

Re: Why?!

Mon Jun 18, 2018 4:23 pm

That would be really good to train troops for garrison directly.
 
User avatar
MihailCCCP
Knight
Knight
Posts: 40
Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2017 7:58 pm

Re: Why?!

Mon Jun 18, 2018 5:36 pm

dablu wrote:
Why cant we train troops directly in garrison regardless gold army cap?

that would be great... but developers don't care
 
User avatar
Chillblaze
Baron
Baron
Posts: 465
Joined: Fri Nov 17, 2017 1:31 pm

Re: Why?!

Mon Jun 18, 2018 7:36 pm

Because then you won't have to buy stuff in order to reach army cap... With current set up you always need few extra spaces to build garrison troops.
Its by design and i prefer dozen of those annoyances rather than the heroes > beating whole army shit they added in last 6 months.
I can't pinpoint exactly when they fucked this game up but now troops and research dont count anymore in the early-mid game.
After many of those i just saw same attacks on garrisons. Defense troops placement is no big deal compared to how they totally messed up early-mid game...
"They don’t sit on benches while eating but squat like Europeans do when they relieve themselves out in the leafy woods." :lol: Albert Einstein
 
User avatar
Destination
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 578
Joined: Wed Jul 26, 2017 12:06 pm

Re: Why?!

Tue Jun 19, 2018 8:23 am

I will suggest it again.
 
Xcaliboor
Squire
Squire
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2017 11:07 am

Re: Why?!

Tue Jun 19, 2018 1:05 pm

I forces players to specialize. You can't be good at siege (4 swordsmen are needed) and also good at killing dragons (spearmen are needed) and time challenges (cavalry is needed). Even by borrowing other players army you can't be best unless you train specialized army. It makes weaker players more competitive. If we could just switch army or have all types of troops available, then whales would be always best at everything. I think Lilith is doing good job here and only whales have a reason to complain here.
 
User avatar
PrinceCharming
Baron
Baron
Posts: 348
Joined: Wed Oct 04, 2017 10:02 am

Re: Why?!

Tue Jun 19, 2018 1:38 pm

Xcaliboor wrote:
I forces players to specialize. You can't be good at siege (4 swordsmen are needed) and also good at killing dragons (spearmen are needed) and time challenges (cavalry is needed). Even by borrowing other players army you can't be best unless you train specialized army. It makes weaker players more competitive. If we could just switch army or have all types of troops available, then whales would be always best at everything. I think Lilith is doing good job here and only whales have a reason to complain here.

Dude what are you taking about
94 Culwood
Castle 40, Void - 100 all perfect
House: Icarum, Gods of War
 
User avatar
Mithica
Baron
Baron
Posts: 283
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 4:59 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Why?!

Wed Jun 20, 2018 1:46 am

Chillblaze wrote:
Because then you won't have to buy stuff in order to reach army cap... With current set up you always need few extra spaces to build garrison troops.
Its by design and i prefer dozen of those annoyances rather than the heroes > beating whole army shit they added in last 6 months.
I can't pinpoint exactly when they fucked this game up but now troops and research dont count anymore in the early-mid game.
After many of those i just saw same attacks on garrisons. Defense troops placement is no big deal compared to how they totally messed up early-mid game...



I can, they fucked the whole game up right about the time they added the runes and temple. :roll:
░░░░░░░███████ ]▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░▂▄▅█████████▅▄▃▂
Il███████████████████].
░◥⊙▲⊙▲⊙▲⊙▲⊙▲⊙▲⊙◤..

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests