Bobby
Baron
Baron
Posts: 105
Joined: Sat Sep 30, 2017 9:44 pm

Swapping troops from your garrison

Sat Mar 10, 2018 1:20 pm

They should allow us to swap troops from our garison what do you guys think? Good idea or game breaking?
Last edited by Bobby on Sun Mar 11, 2018 9:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.
 
Zer0C001
Knight
Knight
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Dec 06, 2017 11:17 am

Re: Taking troops out of your garison

Sat Mar 10, 2018 3:05 pm

Swap troops how?
 
User avatar
Destination
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 654
Joined: Wed Jul 26, 2017 12:06 pm

Re: Taking troops out of your garison

Sat Mar 10, 2018 7:49 pm

taking troops out again would be gamebreaking because you could just store all your ressources in the wall and get the troops back if you need them, like a bank.
 
Bobby
Baron
Baron
Posts: 105
Joined: Sat Sep 30, 2017 9:44 pm

Re: Taking troops out of your garison

Sun Mar 11, 2018 2:20 pm

Destination wrote:
taking troops out again would be gamebreaking because you could just store all your ressources in the wall and get the troops back if you need them, like a bank.

Uh i meant swapping them like gold cap for gold cap so you cant really put them all in garison expecting to get them out again you have to train new ones if you do
 
User avatar
Destination
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 654
Joined: Wed Jul 26, 2017 12:06 pm

Re: Taking troops out of your garison

Sun Mar 11, 2018 4:24 pm

that would take away strategy form the game because you dont need to think about what gold troops you have in your main army as much since you can just swap them if need is.
 
neuro
Baron
Baron
Posts: 140
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2018 10:26 am

Re: Taking troops out of your garison

Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:01 pm

It is your effort or your money. It does not seem bad for me to be able to rescue troops from the wall, putting as a limit the army cap of each player.
 
Bobby
Baron
Baron
Posts: 105
Joined: Sat Sep 30, 2017 9:44 pm

Re: Taking troops out of your garison

Sun Mar 11, 2018 9:09 pm

Destination wrote:
that would take away strategy form the game because you dont need to think about what gold troops you have in your main army as much since you can just swap them if need is.

Borrowing a whole army doesnt?
 
sunbow
Baron
Baron
Posts: 187
Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2017 1:26 pm

Re: Swapping troops from your garrison

Mon Mar 12, 2018 2:51 pm

If it would be a real swap (amount of gold caps and lvl has to match, plus it has to be limited, e.g. 1 troop per day), i would definitely like this.

as a human, if you play 3 templars and 3 archers and want to switch to 4 swords and 2 archers, this will take 2-3 weeks, which is way beyond reasonable. you don't have to switch between siege and void / duel builds multiple times a day, but being able to do it more than ONCE a month... would be nice.

best regards
sun
 
User avatar
tonzkie04
Knight
Knight
Posts: 63
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2017 5:17 pm

Re: Swapping troops from your garrison

Mon Mar 12, 2018 3:59 pm

Rather than wall, how about we can store a set amount of troops like reserve troops with caps and limits ofc.
 
User avatar
Chillblaze
Baron
Baron
Posts: 491
Joined: Fri Nov 17, 2017 1:31 pm

Re: Swapping troops from your garrison

Tue Mar 13, 2018 10:21 pm

Swapping troops from garrison is not a bad idea.
With certain limitations it could work well and provide variety of tactics.
Troops reserve on other hand will be game breaking for sure.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests