Dazed
Baron
Baron

Catapult Sniped by Wall Units

Tue Oct 31, 2017 1:57 am

So this has been a 'feature' since i started playing but recently it seems the chance of it getting targeted at the start of battle has been increased or maybe im just getting unlucky. Just wanted to hear some thoughts on this mechanic.. good / bad etc, as the cata being randomly targeted at the back behind ur ENTIRE army just seems silly , adding thousands of Blood Diamond & Gold cost to an otherwise successful raid ...

The reason this is happening i believe is because the wall units have infinite range so can randomly target the catapult even though its at the back behind entire army.
Work like you don't need the money, love like you've never been hurt and dance like no one is watching.

Orangejuice
Squire
Squire

Re: Catapult Sniped by Wall Units

Tue Oct 31, 2017 2:09 am

Well see your problem is you shouldn't be using catapults for seige. The way you siege is full bronze and Jacques. He will actually do more damage to walls than multiple silver catapults. Then you can easily revive him in the event he didn't completely murder everyone and continue on until the wall is empty.

Zinek
Baron
Baron

Tue Oct 31, 2017 2:26 am

Orangejuice wrote:
Well see your problem is you shouldn't be using catapults for seige. The way you siege is full bronze and Jacques. He will actually do more damage to walls than multiple silver catapults. Then you can easily revive him in the event he didn't completely murder everyone and continue on until the wall is empty.

It’s sad that this is actually true
My player guide for The Art of Conquest. If you have any questions feel free to ask them. You can find me here or on this forum or on the offical AoC discord just @Zinek

viewtopic.php?f=39&t=13293

awkwardbowman
Squire
Squire

Tue Oct 31, 2017 3:52 am