Page 3 of 4

Re: Arena matches not recorded?

Posted: Sat Feb 11, 2017 4:00 pm
by DeusEx
So, still no? xD since some days, I have been winning and the battles are not recorded -.- usually I don't mind that much because I am 2nd, and 1 place more is not that important... but, for everyone else I guess it is infuriating.
And it happens in both arenas.

Re: Arena matches not recorded?

Posted: Sat Feb 11, 2017 4:27 pm
by Ivanrgs
I am in similar situation. I have one guy obviously better and another girl of similar strength.
Beating first guy is really challenging and makes me to invent new and new teams. Recently he made team with driller and ezio beating even best mine. But it was nicely beaten by arachna (which I almost dropped till awakening)
But still it's very frustrating to miss wins. I have started to collect screenshots of my games against him, because otherwise I cannot even check what were teams and how they performed. I can't motivate my guild by sharing success.
I am disappointed and seriously thinking of claiming diamonds. I spend 50 everyday for extra attempts due to this bug.

Re: Arena matches not recorded?

Posted: Mon Feb 13, 2017 8:41 pm
by mmmmmmmmmmmm
thanks, i lost 75 places cause my battle didn't count

Re: Arena matches not recorded?

Posted: Tue Feb 14, 2017 9:51 am
by Namorat
Is it me or do the update notes say nothing about this bug? I thought we were told the issue will be solved after the update?

Re: Arena matches not recorded?

Posted: Tue Feb 14, 2017 3:18 pm
by HunterXHunter
Namorat wrote:
Is it me or do the update notes say nothing about this bug? I thought we were told the issue will be solved after the update?


You are not alone, I noticed that too.
Now imagine the frustation when you attack someone and the battle is not recorded. You loose 1 chance + reward (if you are sniping) + goblin coins

Re: Arena matches not recorded?

Posted: Wed Feb 15, 2017 4:37 am
by megachirops
Unfortunately they never said a fix was coming in the next update... just that they were working on it. If it's tricky to find and/or fix it may be (quite?) a while longer :-(

hengli wrote:
They are working on a fix for some time already, I'm very sorry guys.

Re: Arena matches not recorded?

Posted: Wed Feb 15, 2017 3:23 pm
by Namorat
megachirops wrote:
Unfortunately they never said a fix was coming in the next update... just that they were working on it. If it's tricky to find and/or fix it may be (quite?) a while longer :-(

hengli wrote:
They are working on a fix for some time already, I'm very sorry guys.


Well, it was Arc who said it, so yeah ^^

Arclight wrote:
Good news. They were finally able to reproduce the bug and will fix it during the next update! :)

Re: Arena matches not recorded?

Posted: Wed Feb 15, 2017 4:07 pm
by Arclight
Namorat wrote:
megachirops wrote:
Unfortunately they never said a fix was coming in the next update... just that they were working on it. If it's tricky to find and/or fix it may be (quite?) a while longer :-(

hengli wrote:
They are working on a fix for some time already, I'm very sorry guys.


Well, it was Arc who said it, so yeah ^^

Arclight wrote:
Good news. They were finally able to reproduce the bug and will fix it during the next update! :)


Must've been my fault then, misunderstood the message Henry sent me on LINE. Sorry for the inconvinience. :(

Re: Arena matches not recorded?

Posted: Wed Feb 15, 2017 7:40 pm
by megachirops
Namorat wrote:
megachirops wrote:
Unfortunately they never said a fix was coming in the next update... just that they were working on it. If it's tricky to find and/or fix it may be (quite?) a while longer :-(

hengli wrote:
They are working on a fix for some time already, I'm very sorry guys.


Well, it was Arc who said it, so yeah ^^

Arclight wrote:
Good news. They were finally able to reproduce the bug and will fix it during the next update! :)


True. He did say that, but it was in the thread for the Ethera/Tholin bug. Which was fixed in this update. :p

viewtopic.php?f=17&t=11581&p=40361#p40361

Re: Arena matches not recorded?

Posted: Wed Feb 15, 2017 8:36 pm
by Arclight
megachirops wrote:
Namorat wrote:
megachirops wrote:
Unfortunately they never said a fix was coming in the next update... just that they were working on it. If it's tricky to find and/or fix it may be (quite?) a while longer :-(



Well, it was Arc who said it, so yeah ^^

Arclight wrote:
Good news. They were finally able to reproduce the bug and will fix it during the next update! :)


True. He did say that, but it was in the thread for the Ethera/Tholin bug. Which was fixed in this update. :p

viewtopic.php?f=17&t=11581&p=40361#p40361


Oh god, that's so confusing and awkward now. Thanks for pointing that out, he almost got me :D