Vesperas
Viscount
Viscount

Wow did I break the tedium of the CoF.

Sat May 27, 2017 10:28 pm

I've been playing this game for like 21 months, and once they patched it to be a bit easier (or when stun monsters Jaz and ethera were available) I think I didn't finish once because I accidentally reset.

The only problems then was keeping enemy ethera's at bay, so I'd hire an extra sera from my camp to ensure this would never end my streak. Dorkas was a problem, having to reset if he one shot my tareth.

Then the influx of prince/goram/ezio teams, I needed to reset if I didn't get the timing right to stun goram and sera nuke all three, and getting lucky with Nyla. The last few weeks, I was trying to find a way to quit or at least pass leadership, it was becoming a chore. Sometimes the cricket lady or mirina would complicated things even more.

The CoF was getting beyond tedious, hell, ever 'kill' the cricket lady and one of your heroes just dies? Or getting the front line dead and dork lightning just keeps coming? CoF was my once my favorite features.

Well... I hired a 3 Star Sylphy over that usual Sera. I finished almost flawlessly, never needing reset, some rounds not even healing or using ethera/tanya.

I usually keep a fully charged Osiris, killjoy (Vs cara), Mariana, Selene, Turo, Alana, Dork, Slim, Pheonix, Nightshade, Ariel, and if I get too many Vince/Namtar fights, Gale. All of those listed? Besides Pheonix, all are 7 stars, fully equipped with over half thier enchants/forge/acedemy maxed.

1 3 star hero made it all useless. If anyone suggests this is "balanced", please name another 3 star hunter who can do the most damage, heal, and never worry about getting one shot by dork? 3 Stars, not 7 like my entire roster.

This is why I hate when I see out of touch high Vips knocking down casuals. Bragging about going 1 to 15 with no retries.